Kids and terrorism

To rock some one’s peace…to frighten him/her beyond mercy isn’t about bombs and terrorists watched in the news daily.

Mothers do that as well.

Yesterday and part of my Saturday routine i take my kids ( 8 & 6 ) to their swimming lessons…and yesterday i almost pushed one of the moms in the pool!

I would never comprehend how can a mother of a three year old girl drag her by both hands, ignoring all the screaming and crying and throw her in a huge pool for the sake of freakin’ sport!

WHY??

WHY IS THAT SO IMPORTANT??

WHY WOULD A THREE YEAR OLD BE HORRIFIED FROM WATER THIS WAY?

the lady left her screaming and left the pool area…the swimming instructor comforted the baby girl yet she kept screaming for her mom.

I don’t know what else to say but…some moms are terrorists!

7 thoughts on “Kids and terrorism

  1. OMG!!!

    she would totally scar her child that way…

    years ago my dad forced me to stay in alex with a friend of his and his family for swimming lessons… i did not fear water but i resented having to waste my summer away from my friends and i never learned to swim!!!

    i can only imagine how traumatized her kid must be!!!!

    i decided to postpone my kid’s swimmig class until he’s more willing since when i asked him he said "pscine noo, piscine 2a2aaa" and he’s not 3 yet!!!

    Like

  2. Dearest Insomniac,
    Wait till he’s at least five…six would be great as well.
    Please note that swimming lessons aren’t only about water and fun…it involves massive full body muscle training and he has to be ready for that.

    let him yebalbat all he wants πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. yeah i understand… and i decided long ago that whetevr sports my kids play they have to be really into it… 3ashan keda bakhod ra2yoh… if he says piscine noo, yeb2a noo, bas momken a3od at7ayel 3aleeh yebalbat and make it look appealing… my son is too opinionated to be pushed to do anything… tale3ly :))

    Like

  4. e7em e7em ..

    As a father you know , I won’t (if you ask me for my opinion) force anything into my daughter’s life .. You know .. Fully democrat! The girl will learn what I want her to learn .. Fully democrat I am πŸ™‚

    You know Radar Love? Check This one Musical!! Radar Love & Dogfight for your convenience πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. my kinda kid πŸ˜€
    7asan speero my son amazes me as he always knows exactly what he wants in his own unique way…
    ama 3an karamto wal 7amaqa 7een alghadab fa howa tale3ly ana kaman πŸ˜€
    hugs*

    Jeru algameela…i missed u more…ayna anti? πŸ˜›
    aslan u’ll make an amazing mom and this post is be3tebar ma sayakoon inshallah πŸ™‚
    let ur future kids yebalbato and don’t force them into anything πŸ™‚
    love ya

    ya papa fadi…don’t preach πŸ˜› πŸ˜€
    enta and the mrs. will make 7ala the most musical engineer ever!
    kisses for my sweet cutie.
    you’ve been missed mr.
    thanks for the tunes…great taste as usual πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

