Karate Kid

As i sat in the unbearable heat on the most uncomfortable chair…i was looking of all those moms and dads who were sitting just like me waiting for their kids…


All of us were waiting for our kids to finish their karate class.


All of us were willing to go through this tiring session several times a week…all for the sake of our loved children…


“I would bite him if he didn’t appreciate me when he grows up” I thought…


Then the door opened and the kids came running to their parents…the best moment ever…when all the ranting disappears and a big smile takes its place on your face.


They come out jumping up and down with excitement…showing off how good they are and how great is the karate suit…


And he would go home tiered and proud of himself…


But this time…he walked in and kept staring at the TV…and said: “I am not happy”


His grand ma asked him: “why?”…he said” again. again?! “


آ I and my mom exchanged that special look and she said “yes my dear”


He said: “I’m not happy because good Egyptians don’t do anything”


I had tears in my eyes and couldn’t say a word…leaving it all to my mom and wanting to hear more of his thoughts that astonished me.


Mom said: “when you grow up in sha2 Allah, you will fight them.”


He said: “no. I will call them to Islam first. And if they fight me, I’ll then fight them”


That kid is only five and a half. How come he has this complete figuration of what is happening and what is expected from Muslims???!


I have no idea…


Thank Allah for his great gift that I’ve always made sure that I talk about everything openly with my kids. But that amazed me…especialy when I hear every minute in the media lame words that drive me crazy…


Will these kids be the upcoming hope for our nation?


Will they regain the Islamic pride?


Will they teach grownups lessons in manhood?


I really would hope so…


Masha2 Allah la quoata ella bellah…

آ 


آ 


آ آ 

23 thoughts on “Karate Kid

  1. ط¨ط³ظ… ط§ظ„ظ„ظ‡ ظ…ط§ ط´ط§ط،ط§ظ„ظ„ظ‡. ط§ظ„ظ„ظ‡ ظٹط­ظ…ظٹظ‡ ظٹط§ ط±ط¨ ظˆ ظٹط®ظ„ظٹظ„ظƒ ط§ظٹط§ظ‡ ط§ظ†ط´ط§ط،ط§ظ„ظ„ظ‡. ظƒظ„ظ‡ط§ ط³ظ†طھظٹظ† طھظ„ط§طھط© ظˆ ظ‡طھطµظٹط±ظٹ طھط§ظƒظ„ظٹ ط¹ظ„ظ‚ط© ظ…ظ†ظ‡ :).. ظپظ€ ط§ط­ط³ظ†ظ„ظƒ طھط§ط®ط¯ظٹ ط§ظ†طھظٹ ظƒظ…ط§ظ† ظƒط±ط§طھظٹظ‡ 🙂

    Like

  2. That is REALLY amazing … I got the goosebumps when I read what your son said! He is a special kid, very special – may Allah bless him and ALL of you!
    Are these your children? They are SOOOOO PRECIOUS, SOOOO WONDERFUL!!
    Please give them a BIG hug from me!!

    Like

  3. ط§ظ„ط³ظ„ط§ظ… ط¹ظ„ظٹظƒظ…طŒ ظƒظ…ط§ ظ‚ط§ظ„ ط³ظٹط¯ظ†ط§ ظ…ط­ظ…ط¯ (طµ) ط§ظ„ط®ظٹط± ظپظٹ ظˆظپظٹ ط£ظ…طھظٹ ط¥ظ„ظ‰ ظٹظˆظ… ط§ظ„ط¯ظٹظ†.

    Like

  4. asalam 3alaykom,
    thank you karin for your nice words..
    the kids in the pic.?
    no..i got that from yahoo..it fits well.
    i’ll give them the hug and here’s one for you:):)

    Like

  5. ط§ظ„ط³ظ„ط§ظ… ط¹ظ„ظٹظƒظ…..
    طµط¯ظ‚ ط±ط³ظˆظ„ ط§ظ„ظ„ظ‡ طµظ„ظ‰ ط§ظ„ظ„ظ‡ ط¹ظ„ظٹظ‡ ظˆ ط³ظ„ظ…
    ط§ظ‡ظ„ط§ ظˆ ط³ظ‡ظ„ط§ ظٹط§ ط³ط§ظ…ط±
    ظˆ ط´ظƒط±ط§ ط¹ظ„ظ‰ ط§ظ„ط²ظٹط§ط±ظ‡ ط§ظ„ظƒط±ظٹظ…ظ‡

    Like

  6. Hello , Thank you for being good to me The Caller 🙂

    I read your post the first thing in the morning but unfortunately I didnt get to leave you a comment. I think your son is smart. Ma sha Allah.

    But I’m afraid I won’t go disclose these things to kids, coz otherwise, they will grow up to be different, which in turn, will stick to them for longer times than expected.

    I am sure you are a great mother and will always be.

    Like

  7. asalam 3alaykom,
    Thank you…

    " I’m afraid I won’t go disclose these things to kids, coz otherwise, they will grow up to be different, which in turn, will stick to them for longer times than expected. "

    That is exactly what amazed me..i never thought he got all that from just watching a few min. of tv a day..he’s not allowed to much tv..

    What made me astonished is his understanding of his role in AL DA3WA..

    Know what?..i started taking accurate communication lessons..!!
    wish me luck:)

    Like

  8. Hello Again , Like father like son 🙂

    But I think he’s too young to think of da3wa or anthing like this.

    But anyway, I’m afraid he will be replying comments soon!

    Masha Allah.

    Like

  9. asalam 3alaykom,
    Know what we fight over the computer:):)

    he does think about alda3wa..
    when he sees someone in the street doing anything bad..he used to say.."he is bad"..and we would tell him..no don’t say that..he is not bad..he just don’t know..2ed3eelo..
    that’s how he new da3wa:)

    Like

  10. First off , I will start with what Mr. Abdul Rahman Hilmi said ,then I add:

    Yalla come on The Caller , don’t you teach him: Karin is good , Fadi is Bad, Neverland nos-nos and so on 😉 ?

    Like

  11. Masha2allah … it makes me feel different about you when i recall that you are a mom … its like you have that thing incommon with all our mom’s … ya rab yitla3 min a7san il shabab .. am just so happy for you 🙂 wish u can see me now to get to understand cause i can’t write my reaction …

    Like

  12. asalam 3alaykom,
    Ha ha ha ……………..

    + Mais*..don’t you dare think i am that old:):)kidding:)

    7ababty enty ya mais* wallah..w khally balek..ana 3ayela meno..
    it is special to have kids..al7amdlelah..
    ameen ya rab..

    Like

  13. Mashhalh…allah ey5alleehom….

    ط´ط¬ط±ط© ط£طµظ„ظ‡ط§ ط«ط§ط¨طھ ظˆظپط±ط¹ظ‡ط§ ط¨ط§ظ„ط³ظ…ط§ط،…

    ط·ط¨ط¹ط§ ط±ط­ ظٹط·ظ„ط¹ظˆ ظپظ‡ظ…ط§ظ†ظ†ظٹظ† ظ…ط«ظ„ ط§ظ…ظ‡ظ…..
    ط§ظ„ظ„ظ‡ ظٹط¨ط§ط±ظƒظ„ظƒ ظپظٹظ‡ظ…

    Like

  14. for the kid i know.. he would do much more that u ever expect insha2allah..
    rbbena ybarek feeh wfi elsaby bta3o jamaika..!!
    miss u all.

    Like

  15. asalam 3alaykom,

    I had to reply eno first..you know..ladies first:)

    + hamede…thank you.

    +rakan..ter7al fe baytona??
    ya mar7aba..ya mar7aba..
    thank you:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

