Daddy’s little surprises

What in the world is sweeter than little surprises from Someone you love?! and what is more touching, reviving and comforting than receiving those from a father who has been madly missed for the past19 months?!

آ 

Yesterday morning and right after I expressed my anxiety concerning my weak points, and as i was feeling so tired and slightly worried about my judgment, I received a phone call from a very nice friend who felt – somehow- that I wasn’t OK…

He said: Saba7 elful…papa mnawar the Papers today…check it out!

I was just like a little girl given an unexpected Barbie…

In 5 minutes the paper was on my desk…and seeing his pic and reading that till this day people are celebrating his Management and his clean hand while he was head of the Egyptian Musicians’ Union…Made me feel so good…so good!

آ 


آ 

I believe I’m blessed that i keep receiving such little surprises…in Different forms…

Sometimes it’s a song of his played on the radio…Sometimes it’s running into someone who used to know him, and that would be unexpected gift while I’m in a business meeting.

Lots of times…a very simple, humble man/woman in the streets of Maadi recognizing me as his daughter.

آ 

Sweetest of all when Hassan or Jomana would suddenly remember a toy he brought them or a game he played with them…noting,آ they were tiny when that happened.

آ 

It feels so good…

آ 

Nostalgic, I know!

آ 

آ 

آ 

آ 

آ 

آ 

آ 

آ 

آ 

4 thoughts on “Daddy’s little surprises

  1. As a kid I didn’t like it when I’d be downtown, and someone would say, aren’t you so and so’s son. It happened so often I always wondered if I had a sign on my forehead or something!

    Like

  2. Thanks dear Inso…
    Yes, It is the best kind 🙂

    huge hug*

    Hamede, oo yer7am waldak…Thanks bro.

    Hani,
    Well, as kids things always seem different…and while we have our parents around…but, god forbids, someone would looses a parent….everything and anything about them becomes so precious.

    Like

Leave a Reply

