I still love because…

I still love because


I can’t get enough of that fresh smile


Of my child, a girl sprinkling roses down an isle


The welcome notes in my mail


A star that shines then leaves no trail



I still love because


When it glooms after each injustice


A simple, small yet touching act of kindness


Wares off any tear or pain


I realize the greatness in every grain



I still love because


No matter your hand is in mine


Or I strive for a glance of your wine


You fill my soul…my all


I see your heart and how you stand tall



I still love because


A tune that echoes up to the moon


How wind draws circles on every dune


How hearts are attached to a mighty presence


Whether they forget or it fills their senses



I still love because


Love is all that was


All that comes…All there is


When humans hide…love would find


Their hearts and a perfect path to slide


And opens a door or gates


To sprinkle a hope and dreams



I still love because


A laugh amongst friends and pals


A hug to borrow …understanding that lasts


The merry holiday and a wide green land


The water falls and how in a pawn it rests



I still love and no reason why


I must still love



I just still love



4 thoughts on “I still love because…

  1. This is a tribute to Love…
    On occasion of Eid coming near

    ظƒظ„ ط¹ظٹط¯ ظˆط§ظ„ط®ظٹط± ط¯ط±ط¨ظƒ ظˆظ…ظ…ط´ط§ظƒ
    ظˆط§ظ„ط¨ط³ظ…ط© ط¯ظˆظ… ظ…ط§ طھظپط§ط±ظ‚ ط´ظپط§ظƒ
    ظˆط¬ظ†ظ‡ ط±ط¨ظٹ ظپظٹ ط³ظƒظ†ط§ظƒ

    Like

Leave a Reply

