A great first day..

Al7amd lelah..al7amd lelah..

I had a great first day..

I started work today..Teaching english literature..

Let me tell you this first…why is it a big deal to me??!!

– It has been eight years since i teached..

– It has been eight years since i steped out of my comfort zone..home..where i learned after college..worked,on and off ,different things that can be done from home..

– Age..the average is..آ 21,22…andآ  my collegues took a wild guess about my age and the farthest they got was 27…they drew a biiiiiiiig smile on my face:):)

Come on now..it’s nice to look younger…mesh tafaha..just nice:):);)آ آ 

+ but what’s amazing :

– After the interview and the exam with the supervisorآ  she had the impresion that i’m so experienced and qualified..even after i told her that i’m not that good..she was great with me..so i said to myself..wallahi heya adra!!!:):)

– The G.M..was amazing too..she even praised my ” unknown” qualifications..d’oh!!

– The owner of the instituation was slightly wiered but he looked kind..and the moment he saw my application he asked about my dad..and he was impressed..and wished me a great career with them..( first and last time to see him)

All that happened in two days..sob7an allah..with out a doubt..this is not about how goodآ i am or how good they are..this is allah’s givings in that specific time..thank allah..

I spent the day from class to class..takingآ notes..andآ watching what other ladies do..and i felt so blessed because i saw great promising things and i also saw big flaws that would be a chalange to correct in my own way..

آ 

Thank allah that the working hours doesn’t get in the way of maintaining the same quality time that i want to give my kids..nor with the programming/analysis diploma..

May allah help me with every thing..

Don’t forget me with some do3a2 from the heart..آ آ آ آ آ آ آ 

35 thoughts on “A great first day..

  1. So So So Mabrouk 🙂 .. That’s a good news , yes … I am sure you will be a great teacher with so so so many things to give. You are impressive Caller and I am so proud of you.

    I hope things will always be going to the right direction. Inshallah you will always have the wisdom to perform your duties the best way. May God take by your hand.

    Mabrouk your new Job again.

    Fadi

    Like

  2. Should we expect poems from now on? I think you will have plenty of things to tell us about from now on , in addition to the 100 ideas you come out with every day 🙂

    Khalas Caller , I won’t try to be blogger number one from now on , I am a hopless case here 😉

    All the best

    Like

  3. Salaamaleykum…
    new job and happy life mubarak:)
    i did noticed you dad is SOMEONE though..lol..

    InshaAllah,may you be a successful teacher and a mother and a wife.

    Like

  4. asalam 3alaykom,
    Fadi,thank you so so so much..
    poems and posts will keep rockin’ baby:):):)
    but..you did reach no.one and won the war..know when??
    when you were so full of true feelings like the feelings you felt for ohood..that’s when we excell and concore..
    may allah bless you both..
    and thanks so much for always being nice and supportive:)

    Like

  5. Asalam 3alaykom,
    afzl ..it’s always great to see you,,
    you know that you were my first supporter when i started blogging..
    i’m honored to be a friend of ytours..
    didn’t get the dad thing though!!
    thank you so much:)

    Like

  6. u really made my day better.. rbbena yekremek ya rab.. i know u can do it ya so3ad.. :o)

    es2aleehom kida wennaby mesh 3ayzeen art teacher????! wb2alna dahr khalaaaas..!

    Like

  7. Asalam 3alaykom,
    summer,thank you..allah yebarek feeky.

    Chet,may allah bless you my dear friend..thank you:)

    Enooooo..he he he ..ba2alna dahr..ah menek enty:):)
    ta3ally enty bas oo malkeesh da3wa:)
    rabena yekhaleeky lia:)

    Like

  8. You will do wonderfully – with everything your take on, I have no doubt in my mind!! I will include yiu in my prayers … don’t worry AT ALL!! 🙂
    BIG HUG dear … as well for mom!

    Like

  9. Asalam 3alaykom,
    dearset karin..thank you so much..that was extra sweet of you:):)

    Hamede,he he he..ostaza tab3an;)
    mo7amia sabeqan..teacher 7alian:)
    thank you..

    Like

  10. Asalam 3alaykom,
    Neverland,thank you sis:)
    you’re the dearest..

    Razan..hi,it’s so nice of you to stop by..thank you so much..allah yebarek feeky:)

    Like

  11. AROZA ::
    "You are only young once, but you can be immature for a lifetime."
    John P. Grier
    Thats the spirit Girl !!..
    Mabrouk , Al7amd lelah..al7amd lelah.. :)masha2 allah *

    Like

  12. Asalam 3alaykom
    MAIS*..eh ya 3am bas..betgeeb el quotes el7elwa de meneen:D:)
    eh da eh da??
    ana immature????oo kaman for the life time/:D:D
    wallahi enty cherry oo amar kaman..

    Like

  13. Assalamo 3alaykom habibte ya The caller 🙂
    im just sooooooooo happy for you ,you never mentioned something like ur gonna teach again alf mabrouk ya habibte testahle kel kheir ,w testahle a good job coz simply ur just great 🙂
    be fine my friend alllah ya3tike alf 3afihe 🙂

    kisses

    Like

  14. WOW … great news my dear … Inshallah you will enjoy your working life and succeed in creating the balance between home and work .. I know you can do it 🙂

    Congratulations sweetheart!!

    Like

  15. hi there. im so happy for you. Congratulations!!!!
    i told you, you are someone of substance. and i know your kids will be proud of you!
    now you’re starting a challenging job, and maybe teaching is your passion, it is your true calling….
    keep up the good work!!!

    Like

  16. hi there. im so happy for you. Congratulations!!!!
    i told you, you are someone of substance. and i know your kids will be proud of you!
    now you’re starting a challenging job, and maybe teaching is your passion, it is your true calling….
    keep up the good work!!!

    Like

  17. Asalam 3alaykom,
    Hi ola..thank you so much dear..yeah..i love teaching..

    Fadi,Khalas ..wala yehemak..ana aslan nawya 3ala keda:):)

    Like

  18. Asalam 3alaykom,
    Thank you so much sweet khalidah..ameen..beeny oo beenek,ana khayfa!!

    Sarah,a7la rose in jeeran..thank you.

    Like

  19. Asalam 3alaykom,
    Abed,dear brother..jazak allahu khayra:)
    And remember..as soon as i get a grip on my diploma,i’ll ask you for the sources you told me about..:):)
    may allah bless you:)

    Mais*..thanks golden cherry*..but how come you kept me curious on "YOU" post?? don’t you know what would happen to cats in this case?!!:P

    Like

  20. Asalam 3alaykom,
    Adaaaaaaaaaaa
    how are you?
    where have you been??
    i was so worried about you but i hope everything is great and fine..
    thanks dear for your nice words:):)

    Like

  21. Asalam 3alaykom,
    LOL..i go to work and i come to these nice,sweet comments:):)

    Thank you fadi,best pal ever:):)

    Thank you abed..adha oo edood;)

    Thank you 7ala..allah yes3edek:)

    Thank you ramroom,asdek..with the lousy other teachers;)

    Like

Leave a Reply

