HAPPY NILE :)

Last night…on my way home from down town…I drove all the way by the


It’s amazing at night…with all the lights reflecting on the water…


Sparkling like it had a million stars shining on its surface…


Its little waves dancing with joy…as if it’s happy with all the ships that are passing by…decorated with colors and lights…


On the Cornish all the way from ta7reer square to where I live…thousands of people standing…enjoying the happy …there was too much love in the air…


They don’t mind the heat and humidity. I thought!!


They are so much happy to think of negative feelings…either enjoying their walk by the or standing talking and laughing…


And every few meters you’d see the corn man…who makes corn on fire wood…you can smell…that special scent in the air…another boy selling soft drinks…and the typical carriages with the guy in the jilbab calling for his…TERMISSSS…..7AB EL3AZEEEEEEEZ…JJJ


Very nice a seen. Very homey feeling…


What made me really smile…was the seen of a nooby old man in his huge 3emama walking very very proudlyآ  wearing a five times bigger than his size…PINK jilbab !!


He looked so sweet and nice…really cheered me up…


All my life I’ve been watching theses scenes…feeling that love in the air…


All my life I’ve wished I could be one of those who enjoyed that simple walk by the Nile…I did it once back in college and it felt amazing…I hated seeing and admiring from my car…or justآ  having a peak as I enter a big hotel by the Nile..


Last night I wished I could stop and go stand next to those wonderful people who are used to finding joy in little things…


And as I thought that I saw a big white wedding dress with a groom holding her hand…and I thought…what???Wedding by the ???


That’s it!!….I think the most amazing thing about Egyptians that they know how to smile at all time…with what is less than any one would imagine…Egyptians are charming…attractive people and it all comes from the simplicity they have and the sense of humor they tend to force on every situation…


We are imperfectionists…but we have great Great Spirit…


And you can ask…THE HAPPY NILE J

آ 

آ 

آ 

update: after posting this..i knew thatآ fifty egyptians were’nt so happy..

check eno’s post:http://emoussa.jeeran.com…7adeed ya seka!!

18 thoughts on “HAPPY NILE :)

  1. But you know? I have always heard that 1000 years ago, they used to throw brides in the nile, because they they thought the nile will give them the source of water…That’s why used to be so scared to pass by there when I was younger…

    But, still it’s the happy nile 🙂

    Like

  2. Asalam 3alaykom,
    neverland..welcome dear..i’ve missed u…
    that was ayam elfara3na..:):):)way before a thousand years ago…come now and we’ll walk by te nile together and eat termis:):):)

    Like

  3. What a lovely scene taht is!I ‘ve been having the same thoughts for some time now,being always the one observing from afar!that’s not so much fun as the real deal is it now?

    Like

  4. How nice!
    I visited Egypt once and it was amazing, the Nile was so amazing 🙂
    u know caller, there is nothing more likable 2 me more than going back a century back in time, but again when the electricity cuts at our house 1 wonder how ppl were living back then!
    Simplicity Vs Complications!

    Have fun 😉

    Like

  5. Wow the caller I loved this post , it made me feel that i want to go there now , i want to leave every thing in my hands and have a walk by the amazing Nile and smile with the Egyptians; the charming people who make you smile when you are in your worst mood , I love Egypt and its people , there is a special thing about them , I always say that it would be really great to marry an Egyptian guy, so do you have a cute brother ?!:)heheheeh

    you know something? Its really great to be one of those who enjoy the simplest things in life , because they are the happiest people.

    Thank you for this post raghm enny ba6alt 3arfeh ashteghel w beddy ajy 3andkom 🙂

    Like

  6. Asalam 3alaykom,
    Salam..hi dear..it’s very nice seeing u here..thank u so much:)
    i really believe that the watching and observing bas period must end…and now!!
    every one has the right to experience life to the max…and have a great time…everybody…so why be that shy about living??!! we really shouldn’t…i want to step foraward and i will in sha2 allah..i will..
    i wish you do too…we can make all tasks u know..
    have a great day and come again..:):):)

    Like

  7. ط§ظ„ظ†ظ€ظ€ظ€ظ€ظ€ظٹظ„ .. ظٹط§ظ„ظ„ظ‡ ط±ظˆظˆط¹ظ‡
    ظ…ط´ظ‡ط¯ ط§ظ„ط؛ط±ظˆط¨ ظپظٹ ط§ظ„ظ‚ظ†ط§ط·ط± .. ط§ظ„ط°ط±ظ‡ ظˆ ط§ظ„طھط±ظ…ط³ ط¹ظ„ظ‰ ط§ظ„ظƒظˆط±ظ†ظٹط´
    ط§ظ„ط³ظ‡ط± ظپظٹ ( ط§ظ„ظ„ظ†ط´ط§طھ ) , ظ…ط´ط§طھظ„ ط§ظ„ظˆط±ط¯ ط¹ظ„ظ‰ ط§ظ„ظ†ظٹظ„ ط¨ط§ظ„ط²ظ…ط§ظ„ظƒ .. ظٹط§ط§ظ„ظ„ظ‡ ط±ظˆظˆظˆط¹ظ‡ ط¨ظƒظ„ ط´ظٹ ظپظٹظ‡

    ظˆ ط§ظ„ط£ط­ظ„ظ‰ ظ‡ظˆ ظ…ظˆط¶ظˆط¹ظƒ
    طھط­ظ€ظ€ظ€ظٹط§طھظٹ ظ„ظƒ ظˆ ظ„ظ„ط°ظƒط±ظٹط§طھ ط§ظ„ظ„ظٹ ط±ط¬ط¹طھظ„ظٹ ..

    Like

  8. Assalamo Alikom , I am sure River Nile is something amazing. I never been there before and I hope I will make it before I dies! I am so interested in spending a week in the Museum of Cairo as well.

    Neverland? Sho? Afkarek ghareebeh these days! That was thousands of years ago .. Now we have blogs , see?? Don’t be afraid.

    Like

  9. ط§ظ†ط§ ظƒظ…ط§ظ† ط¹ظ„ظ‚طھ ط¹ظ„ظ‰ ط§ظ„ظ…ظˆط¶ظˆط¹ ط¯ظ‡ ظˆظ…ط´ ظ„ط§ظ‚ظٹ ط§ظ„طھط¹ظ„ظٹظ‚!

    Like

  10. ط£ظ†ط§ ظ…ظ† ط§ظ„ط¥ط³ظƒظ†ط¯ط±ظٹط© ظˆط£ط¹ط´ظ€ظ€ظ€ظ‚ ط§ظ„ط¨ط­ط±

    ط¬ط¯ط¢ ظˆط´طھط§ط، ط§ظ„ط¥ط³ظƒظ†ط¯ط±ظٹط©

    ظ„ظƒظ†ظ‡ ظ„ط§ ظٹط؛ظ†ظ‰ ط¹ظ† ط§ظ„طھظ…طھط¹ ط¨ظ„ظٹظ„ ط§ظ„ظ‚ط§ظ‡ط±ط©

    ط¹ظ„ظ‰ ط¶ظپط§ظپ ط§ظ„ظ†ظٹظ„ ط§ظ„ط³ط§ط­ط±

    Like

  11. ASalam 3alaykom,
    +Summer..it looks this way!!

    +Iman..i’m aslan men eskenderia..w mafeesh zayaha fedonia..khososan felsheta..shokran lezyartek el7elwa..karareeha:)

    Like

  12. SO BEAUTIFUL dear!! I can sense the mood there though your words, listen to the splahes of the water … LOVELY!!
    I don’t understand about the 50 Egyptians though .. what happened to them?

    Like

  13. Asalam 3alaykom,
    dear karin..thnak u so much..
    well there have been a train crash in egypt and fifty egyptians died in it yesterday after i posted this…may allah have mercy on their souls…and may allah punish who was responsible..

    Like

  14. I haven’t visited Egypt yet!! 😦 i would just LOVE to though .. it is on my priorities list 🙂

    You should have stopped and took a walk 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

