Dancing in the dark..

I stumbled into that song the other day..know it?!! that oldie of Bruce Springsteen..

Nice..rhythmic..

The sentence stopped me though..

Imagine dancing..having so much fun..but in the dark..

Where you can’t see clearly..or see nothing at all..

Alone or with friends..darkness surly hides things..

And hidden stuff is what i fear most..that darkness of what is coming for you..good or bad?? keeps a lightened question that glows in your eyes..could freeze next steps..could make you panic to the extent that you’d jump right into the darkest hole..just to cut the fear with the sharpest knife..

People and feelings..thoughts and thinking along with actions are so strange..no pattern can draw them to a safe map..where you’d stick to a wall and support your soul..shoulder glued to a fence..NO WAY..

It’s just too complicated than that..as simple as you’d think..

we tend to look at others and believe what we see..picture perfect families..or even what we think is bad and tricky..but the truth is..nothing..and i mean NOTHING is quiet as it seems..

As for me..I have to say I’m living the time of my life..i feel alive..but god only knows why do i feel scared..

May be because..I’m dancing in the dark!

11 thoughts on “Dancing in the dark..

  1. Salaam Um al7asan, as long as a person is capable to dance in the dark and still feel their way, that person should have no problem. As life as a whole is just a big dark place that you can’t see through except with light of faith. Good luck with your dancing my friend

    Like

  2. i would rather dance in the moon light.
    and i liked that part
    "we tend to look at others and believe what we see..picture perfect families..or even what we think is bad and tricky..but the truth is..nothing..and i mean NOTHING is quiet as it seems"
    abdullah mashaallah for these wonderful words "As life as a whole is just a big dark place that you can’t see through except with light of faith"

    Like

  3. You give me some good memories :). In some time or another when I as depressed I used to dance in the night, in the complete dark. Still knowing my own way too.

    You will do well my friend, believe in yourself 🙂

    Like

  4. Rasha sweetie,
    I understad exactly what you mean,
    those scary moments of lonliness that sound like dancing in the dark remind me of one moment I fear about death; see death is nice since it reminds of meeting Allah, but the most scary part about it for me is the darkness of the grave and the idea of being alone in this darkness, all by myself and everybbody leaves me; especially at night.
    Darkness conveys so many meanings, but to tell you the truth dear caller, 1st you’re not alone cause you have lots of nice friends who love you and care about you and I’m one of those that would never let you down, plus; inshallah you will find a companion that would never let you dance solo, only Allah al razeq knows how much you deserve this 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

