A Quickie…

Tomorrow morning Inshallah i’ll be doing the Laser thing for my eyes…I have short sight…well, extreme short sight and the contact lenses have almost ruined my eyes so guys…if i stop blogging from now on u’ll know that the laser thingآ e7walآ !

Yes I’m scared but I’m doing it anyway…Allah yustor.

آ 

Best mother’s day gift for my sweet mom will be a 3omra…I’m more happy by this than she is and i feel it’s the best thing I’ve done in a long time…too bad i can’t get to go and have the experience as well…i just don’t have a ma7ram…shooot 😀 i guess I’ll wait for hassan ( 7 year old son ) to take me 🙂

آ 

I have a thing against bling blings of all kinds…no accessories would ever enter my world…although i like watches i couldn’t wear any for the past couple of years…one thing is my weakness…sunglasses…not just any shades…no, I’m the type who can never touch a pair as long as i don’t find something that would make me fall in love with…and i didn’t find something like that for quiet a while…till yesterday when accidentally i laid my eyes on the most AMAZING Cartier sunglasses…they are expensive and i didn’t have enough in my purse…if i still have enough eyes after the laser tomorrow i would definitely get those sunglasses…7etet nadarah…teganen!

آ 

My mom – with huge efforts from friends and family – finally agreed on getting some help around the house…i wonder if that will last…will i witness the new mom/help adventures.

Will my kids accept and get along…god, i really hope so…آ 

آ 

I had the loveliest happy mother’s day phone call today…*sigh*

آ 

آ 

آ 

آ 

آ 

آ 

آ 

12 thoughts on “A Quickie…

  1. rabena yenta3 3eneke bel salama !!
    and YES sunglasses are just coool, balahi tshofele eishi la ele…wejhe da2ere 3 fi 3 !!

    and happy mothers day lal jamee3 !
    inshalla benshofek soon !!
    wa5da balek ? 😀

    Like

  2. hope your laser operation goes well…do not worry, you will be fine and will be able to see everything with your new eyes!! bissalameh.
    mabrouk Omra for your mom…inshallah troo7 wi terja3 bissalameh.
    Happy mother’s day to you and your mom and all the moms!

    Like

  3. I did the laser operation myself. The most important thing is not to touch your eyes the first 2 days afterward, especially during your sleep. Sleep with handcuffs if you must 🙂

    The second most important thing is to use the eyedrops to keep your eyes from drying up for at least 2-3 weeks after.

    Your eyes will be forever a bit more sensitive to dryness than before, and for a few months afterward you will see a lens flair (halo) around lighted objects at night especially LCDs and car headlights and such, but don’t be scared, it will go away after a while, and it will be worth it in the end.

    Like

  4. Thanks dearest Summer for the sweet comment.
    Allah yesalemek ya rab.
    I write this with my new eyes and letters seem great 😀
    Happy mother’s day dear 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

