you are the living proof

He was the living proof of what he stood so hard against.

It dazzled me to see it manifested this way on the spot.

Let me articulate just a little bit and tell you what’s on my mind.

آ 

Yesterday I had a couple of friends visiting the new office to discuss some business and chat. I won’t start telling you about the look on their faces when I mentioned a potential deal god’s willing. trying to hide their Impressions that says YOU CAN’T HANDLE it.

I didn’t wanna drag more negativity towards me by telling them what i read on their faces, instead i mentioned a bigger deal i handled in my previous job and move on to another subject.

One of my friends noticed a book called The Secret on the side desk…i put it there as i remembered a quote in it earlier and was checking it’s exact text. He mocked the book and me for believing in it’s “crap”…Kindly notice that he didn’t read it…just heard about it.

I’m calm these days and not capable of arguing which is something against my nature so when he laughed and told me to explain what the book was aboutآ i very calmly replied that it’s about how are thoughts have the energy to attract similar things…when we think negative that’s all we’re gonna get and when we think positive we really get positivity coming our ways.

Again he mocked it calling it crap and against science.

The silly thing was that the disbelief was expressed in a sarcastic and demeaning way that i really felt negativity in the air especially that no reason was offered except that the moral in the book opposed religious beliefs of destiny while totally disregarding other religious concepts like ” bashero wa la tonafero ” orآ what Allah told us to believe in him andآ work and he’d give us what’s best or a greater fact historically provenآ when the few Muslims used to have soآ  much faith in winning battles against their enemies and they would.

Theyآ weren’t negative and ran away thinking they would never win…same concept can be addressed when we think of most successful business men who started from scratch and didn’t have anythingآ but believing in their abilities and going for it.

The short conversation didn’t lead us anywhere exceptآ آ that i believed more in the negative energy and it’s effect as he was the living proof.

14 thoughts on “you are the living proof

  1. Just a big fat toz to them. Ignorant people are only treated by ignoring them. Just do what you think is right. I face negativity everyday and I just say in myself: "F*** off you idiot", with a big smile and I walk along.

    Like

  2. you remind me of my best friend … she has read the book aswell and whenever i talk to her aor say a negative thing ,she stands up like she is angel and clouds around o 7arakat … o yalla ..
    she is my positive thinking *
    keep it up aroza … it makes u feel better …

    Like

  3. ظٹط§ ط±ط´ط§
    ظƒط§ظ† ظƒظپظ‰ ظ„ظˆ ط±ط¯ظ‘ظٹطھظٹ ط¨ظ€ "طھظپط§ط،ظ„ظˆط§ ط¨ط§ظ„ط®ظٹط± طھط¬ط¯ظˆظ‡"

    Don’t listen to these kinds, your success is from Allah and inshallah you will get all you wish for

    Like

  4. I’m sensing a bit jealousy from your success maybe? I mean you can’t judge a book by his cover, or by what you heard about it.

    From the way I see it, like I said, he’s just jealous maybe. So the best thing to do is pay no attention whatsoever and go on with your project. I believe that every person can achieve what he/she wishes for. 😀

    Like

  5. I didn’t read this book, so I will skip this part. BUT to tell you the truth, I didn’t like it when you mentioned to him how you handled a tough deal previously, it soudned as if the female has always to justify herself because she’s a second class when it comes to business and work. Plus, no need for you to explain anything simply cause time will either substantiate your hypothesis or disprove it 🙂
    Inshallah excellence will be your only path for sure dear.

    Like

  6. the problem Jasim is that i hate to think of my friend NOW that we’re grown ups like that.
    Maybe the whole thing just chalanges us…me and him.
    I believe that too 🙂
    thanks my friend for your nice nature 🙂

    Like

  7. 3andek 7a2 ya jeru bas, I was only trying to remind him that when i was employeed he never questioned my skills…he has always showered me with praise so why would he think i’m a nobody now?!
    Allah yekremek oo yejzeeki kheir.
    mategi masr ba2a oo khaleena neshtaghal ma3a ba3d 🙂

    Like

  8. Wallah I wsih I could visit Egypt Rasha, I love the nature of people there and their sense of humor… Maybe if 3atrees comes then my honey moon would be to Egypt 🙂
    And business, hmm, sounds tempting sis.

    Like

  9. Sometimes my friends act the same way. And as much as I hate to think of them this way, like you said, but I guess some have problems growing up!

    Anyway zay ma 7akaitlik, let go. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

