Heart Wash

Sometimes I see your eyes love me

But wanting me is what broke me

Sometimes I relive my past with you

first was love…bitterness lasted too

آ 

I wish you’d feel more pain

I wish my love wasn’t in vain

I hope you’dآ ache forever

I hope you’d find no pleasure

آ 

آ 

I know…I need…a heart wash

I feel…I need …a heart wash

آ 

آ 

Remember when you forced your soul on me?

Remember when you acted so surreal?

Remember how i held you in my heart ?

Remember how youآ kissed it then throw it far!?!

آ 

آ 

I know you can’t feel anything at night

I know you’ll buy yourself someone tonight

I see you now thinking and smoking away

All feelings of any humanity you lived today

آ 

I know…I need…a heart wash

I feel…I need…a heart wash

آ 

آ 

I wish you’d cry every time you hear a love song

I wish you’d cry every time you feel you won’t belong

I wish you die for a touch every minute you live

I wish you’d find no one who can forgive

I wish you’d feel lonely in every crowd

I wish you’d dream of me and say my name out loud

آ 

آ 

Can’t hope for more

Can’t feel but sore

Can’t and won’t be your toy

you’ll always find my pain your joy

آ 

I know…I need…a heart wash

I feel…I need…a heart wash

One thought on “Heart Wash

Leave a Reply

