Disappointed

I know I shouldn’t love you

But you make me feel like…

I want to change my skin

Be born again

 

I know I shouldn’t love you

And the tears I cry are like…

I’m locked inside my pain

Inflected again and again

 

 

The ways you’ve disappointed me

The ways I surrendered

The days you’ve been so cold with me

The nights I’ve pretended

 

I know…I shouldn’t love you

 

Whenever you went away and far

Even when you slept in my arms

Whenever I felt it surreal

You’d begin to scare and I’d fear

 

The pain inflecting again and again

 

 

The ways you’ve disappointed me

The ways I surrendered

The days you’ve been so cold with me

The nights I’ve pretended

 

Prove me wrong…tell a lie

I’m not strong…don’t say goodbye

The pain’s inflecting again

 

The ways you’ve disappointed me

 

You’ve always disappointed me…

One thought on “Disappointed

Leave a Reply

