Fools in command

In a four x four room…In a cold lonely night


After babies have slept….And all seem quiet


I turn to a screen, of a pale gray picture


Hoping for a distraction, a laugh…a lame lecture


A song plays old, of faraway pains


Blood and wounds…An image of rage



They tell a story of a kid, a father…a land that once belonged


To a distant meaning of humanity. It had a story of some killings


A thousand scar and a forbidden Surrender to the other side


Any side…any tide, even an end…a closure



They play tunes and sing songs…To tell the story to which it belongs


As if it’s news…a form of legacy, yet, it’s not forgotten…abandoned…but,


It’s painful hearing those words, I know the story…stop those swords


My heart is aching as I lay still in bed Listening to vibes…not moving instead



Those tears are chocking me…I can’t breathe anymore


I can’t move a muscle or walk out that door


I want to shield those people from bullets and fire


I want to fly away to demolish that invasive desire



But, I’ll grab a tissue for now…and wipe away my tears


The chocking won’t relief or shut away my fears


Maybe I need to learn about aiming and shooting


Maybe a song will be written, someday to mourn my land


That day a picture of men I knew will make it to the stands


That day I’ll hold the gun and lend a hand and pay my dues


Like every other person in this land of fools



As fools repeat every sin again, again and again


A closed dumb circle of misery and pain


A blind justice rules and verdicts are all the same


More hurt, more loss, more agony and strain



I am still in bed…holding those tissues


Tearing them into a million tears


I won’t handle the lot anymore


I’ll throw them in a basket…change the channel


Shut a window….the door and a heart that’ sore

 

Will wait for the words of fools

And fools in command

Although…I know…I’ll never understand

Never understand

One thought on “Fools in command

  1. Allah has decreed that the party of Allah are the winners, so lets be among the members of that party.
    Well said about what is brewing inside you and inside any decent human not just Muslims.
    Any yes it’s a must to learn how to shoot.
    May Allah Grant us Victory

    Like

Leave a Reply

