Impulsive!

I am.

I act…I never freeze…I don’t wait…I engage…I work…

Nothing easily scares me on the spot…I panic later…when I’m done…when I’m alone…when I’m crying.

Or i panic and worry before…while waiting…anticipating…expecting.

I act aggressively when attacked…I act contained and calm in hard times…

I act impulsively…I think and weigh things after i have acted…sometimes I blame myself for being impulsive and sometimes i praise myself for being strong or passionate and quick.

I act…I step up…I do…

But acting is draining…and i need some rest.

I’ve been needing some rest for quiet some time now.

I need a break…and i often think that maybe a break is not a good thing for me…or maybe breaks are not for people like me…and now, as exhausted as i am, i think that i can’t afford a break even if it’s a good thing.

so…impulsive i am…and i can’t change for the time being…I need to stay alert…focused…working on my life…and i need to stay active.

Maybe my renewed energy to act, fight or innovate…is an instinct developed by fear…and faith.

Yes, faith and fear combined.

One can’t exist without the other…I can’t exist without both…

can someone?!!

4 thoughts on “Impulsive!

  1. (I act aggressively when attacked…I act contained and calm in hard times…

    I act impulsively…I think and weigh things after i have act) Dont you think this is normal ?
    All cats are like that my love 🙂

    Like

  2. what would life be if it was without any trace of fear??? i am not saying all fear is good, but i think it is needed as an ingredient to anyone’s recipe of life… faith is one of the main ingredients tho, it’s what takes away the scary aftertaste of fear and gives us the security we need to overcome our fears…

    i recommend our break on thursday ya roosh, please try…

    Like

Leave a Reply

