Fawanees

This is by far the best shape of lantern I ever saw.

No matter how the Chinese innovated the Ramadan Lantern and made new trendy -or not- shapes of it (I Hate those mofatesh korombo ones) I still find this as the most beautiful…with it’s hand made brass frames and the colored glass.

It looks big and huge yet it’s very light to hold or to hang.

I love Ramadan…because i feel and am aware of the whole meaning of it…because i enjoy the big sale on good deeds in it…because you can easily make people happy and appreciating in Ramadan…it is easy to share the blessing and feel the sweetest sensations of practiced and shared acts of faith.

I dislike some meaningless gatherings and the MAD temper of some…but, i was blessed to be able to spot the goodness in something/one even if it’s missing among a great deal of misfortune.

I missed that loving feeling of Ramadan last year…actually last Ramadan i was the worst ever in my life…I missed the feeling while i messed it up.

But, Allah is generous and gave me the chance to make it up to myself this year. I am optimistic and I think that Allah would grant me the joy i wish for.

We were granted the last and complete religion, we were granted the greatest gift in the history of mankind and the ones who have accepted this gift should really cherish and treasure it…celebrate it…revive it…share it…glow from it.

May Allah bless you and grants you the ultimate faith boost in Ramadan 🙂

6 thoughts on “Fawanees

  1. ah wallah !
    hiya el faith boost is what i’am aiming for,
    May this Ramadan be everything you wish to be !
    🙂

    Like

  2. “We were granted the last and complete religion, we were granted the greatest gift in the history of mankind and the ones who have accepted this gift should really cherish and treasure it…celebrate it…revive it…share it…glow from it.”

    :))

    Kol sana wenty tayeba 🙂 And amen amen to your prayers 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

