I can see summer…

Summer in Egypt has various shades, depending on which area of egypt you are in.

Downtown and business/market areas it SO hot and SO crowded and sweaty all the time in summer.

Coast line  has amazing breeze, sunshine, sparkling waters and not annoyingly humid (If yo stay away from Alex).

Country side…So green…so fresh…so hot and no one i know goes there…I don’t have a place i can call: 3andena fel balad….where families bring their tons of natural butter and fteer mshaltet…My mother’s city is Alexandria and my father’s ancestors are from m7ala but he was born in Beirut and raised between Libya and italy then he settled in Egypt…living between Alex and Cairo…so i get my fteer usually from Omar’s Oasis 😀

Cairo people find themselves a few spots where they could enjoy summer without having to drive for 2 to 3 hours to the coast.

Private clubs where we can enjoy swimming…Hotels and resorts…and Nile cruises or nile viewing restaurants.

Why all the talk about summer in Cairo? Because It feels great that summer has started, although i have been always a winter girl…still am…but i need the pool…exposure to the sun…light clothing…the freshness of change.

Strangely, despite many annoying stuff happening within my social circle and in spite of the chaotic political life that really consumes a big part of my day…I am optimistic…I wish for the best to come…I sort of know that all will sort out with time…everything always does…and while we work, give things time and act in the right direction…we need to live…fully live…we owe it to ourselves…we owe it to life!

So…Welcome summer…sandals…Sun tan…splashing waters….new hopes…renewed faith in goodness…new realities…

It’s a new season 🙂

One thought on “I can see summer…

  1. I’d have to check with you here. Which is not something I ordinarily do! I enjoy reading a post that will make habitancy think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

    Like

Leave a Reply

