I smile

I don’t know what it is that makes me peacefully and quietly smile as i think of what passed in pale shades and think of what might come in delightful pastel colors…

Maybe it’s the winter…

Maybe it’s the year that is ending and the new one that is promising…I have a long list of goals to right down on new year’s eve.

Maybe it’s me…being in solitude…self assessing…and feeling value crawling to my soul just like those many grey hairs that are moon lighting my hair.

I can see, tonight, as i smile to the night and sip from my hot cup, I can see what “it” worth…not what “it” cost…

What it holds…not what it abandons…

What it builds…not what it shatters…

I go out to the balcony and i breathe deeply inhaling the cold crispy air into my semi clean lungs and i feel sprinkles of freshness within…so i smile…

And a new idea of a new dream sparks in my mind like an ever glowing star and i feel young and excited and fulfilled…just like receiving the sweetest surprise…and i smile…

I am glad and grateful and humbled that I live…fully…that i hurt…fully…and enjoy my simple magnificent joys…fully…that i love with every bit of my being deeply and fully…that i know how to start…and know when to end…how to experience and experement…fully…that i give fully…and rebel when i am deprived of what i fully deserve…that soul matters and “things” don’t…that i don’t settle…and don’t lie helplessly and take it!

I am glad I know how to scream…how to dream…I am glad passion never fails me…never leaves me…only lights my path and accepts my heat…

I smile…to the minute it all ends and i feel that is sooner than one might think…I smile…Fully.

5 thoughts on “I smile

  1. Inshalla kol ayamek ibtesamat…7atta law kanat ibtesamat habla we fel hawa…
    Peace is a good thing to have…being wise is something good too…
    inshalla sana akher talata3shar 7aga…we wa5adan bal jameel zai ele 3endek now 😀

    Like

  2. Sharifo…it is for those habla smiles we actually live 😀

    Seif…yes…totally 🙂

    Goog…rabena yekhaleek leya 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

